Read This: Kisses from Katie

In hopes to spend much more time reading this spring, I want to have some accountability. My idea? Recommend my current read in a blog…and hope that you will ask me about what I’m reading when you see me or talk to me. I forget sometimes that books are media…GOOD media. I want more of this kind of media in my life and less of the other stuff…

I am currently reading Kisses from Katie. What an incredible story of a girl who literally gave up EVERYTHING, moved to Uganda, and is changing lives one person at a time. I have not finished it yet, but it has become a book that I cannot put down. To be honest, I let Mya run around the house in her “birthday suit” for quite some time this morning because I was reading and didn’t want to put it down to put clothes on my child…yes I have a problem. But really…you should read this book…something about reading about ordinary people who do incredible things gives me goosebumps. You can borrow it when I’m done if you want…

To visit her blog and find out more about her organization…Amazima click here.

What book are you currently reading???

Leave a Reply

