One.

Dear Mya Lynn,

One year ago today, I held you in my arms for the first time. I remember the moments before I heard your first cry, I was a bit terrified, you see Mommy didn’t plan on having a C-section. But, since you decided you were going to come into the world your own special way, DIFFERENT than your sister, a C-section was the only option! Daddy was sitting by my head and there was a large curtain blocking our view of our precious doctor delivering you with care. The curtain was so close to my face that I was claustrophobic, but I so wanted to see you I didn’t really care. You started crying before you were all the way out of my tummy, and BOY WERE YOU LOUD! When they brought you around to meet us, Daddy held you first and his face lit up. We discovered a whole new love that we didn’t know we had, until a sweet little girl named Mya entered our lives.

Mya Lynn - 10 lbs. 1 oz. - 22 in. - 07/30/10 7:59 am

Our family of four

Over the past year you have become such a joy. You laugh, you giggle, you smile from ear to ear. You love to play with balls, and usually have one in your hand at home no matter what else you’re doing. You enjoy climbing, and you want to do everything your big sister does. You are a great eater, you’ll eat just about anything. You enjoy bananas, peaches, peas, and oatmeal. (Along with just about everything else!)

First trip to the doctor

7 months old

You and your sister are becoming wonderful playmates and friends. You follow her around and you want right in the middle of whatever she is doing. I am thankful that she is such a great sharer because otherwise we’d have some issues! You LOVE the water, whether it’s swimming or bath time. I love watching you splash as you stick your face ALL the way in the water, something  your big sister has yet to do!

I am so grateful to be your mommy. You have taught me that it’s true what they say, every child is different. I have tried my best to learn your likes and dislikes, and hopefully have shown you in the best way I can, how deep my love is for you. I have learned that no matter how hard I try to hold onto you and keep you from harm throughout your life, ultimately you are God’s sweet child and He is in control. What a blessing He has given your dad and I. We have two beautiful little girls who will grow up someday and change this world.

10 months old

11 months

Happy First Birthday my sweet Mya Lynn, you are a joy to your parents, your sister, your family, and anyone else you has met you. I love you always and forever.

One thought on “One.

  1. Yes, I cried…what a dear sweet letter from a dear sweet mommy to a dear sweet baby girl. Happy Day Mya Lynn!

Leave a Reply

