Daddy Man

Consider this an overdue Father’s Day post…

This morning I watched James take time before leaving for school/work to get on the floor with the girls and play with Anabelle’s Elmo toy. I couldn’t help but smile realizing what an amazing man I am married to. He got up early, ran 5 miles, came back rushed to get ready, yet took out 10 minutes before leaving for the day to spend time doing something that Anabelle really wanted to do.

I feel like it’s times like these that she’ll remember. Years down the road she’ll look back and say, “My dad always made time for me…” I love that thought. I recently read Dr. James Dobson’s book Bringing Up Girls and was reminded of the importance of the relationship between and father and daughter. I am so blessed that I don’t have to force anything. I am blessed that I don’t have to worry. I am blessed that he wakes up every day and dedicates all he does to provide for us, take care of us, and have fun with us.

Yes, I’m bragging a little bit, but it’s my blog I can write what I want right??!?! I’ve heard people talk about taking little mental snapshots of things that happen so you can remember them forever. This morning was one of those mornings. James, Anabelle, and Mya laying on the floor playing and laughing together. Here is some proof at how much fun Daddy Man is:

pony rides : )

He surprised them by popping up in the window while they were looking for bunnies...although his face looks scary, the girls were cracking up!!

Goofballs

one of my favorite pictures of these two

Daddy and his girls

we call this feet piano

At the lake...he's one proud Daddy!

2 thoughts on “Daddy Man

  1. I am beaming and crying at the same time. I am so proud of you guys. I love your blog and your gift for writing. The pictures are so great too 🙂 Keep em coming!

Leave a Reply

