Listen To This: Audrey Assad

Something about female singers helps me connect to the music more than when it’s male vocals. Nothing against guys singing…but when it comes down to it, I relate more with the words and the soul of the song if it’s sung by a woman.

A few months ago, Audrey Assad was on a podcast that I listen to and I LOVE her music. She seems like a really down to earth person, with a huge heart for Christ. This song, Restless, speaks so much truth.

“I am restless, until I rest in You.” Check it out:

One thought on “Listen To This: Audrey Assad

Leave a Reply

